2014 Scholarship Programs



NAANA is now accepting applications for 2014 Scholarships. Deadline to submit a complete application is May 30th, 2014.

NAANA is pleased to announce its annual scholarships, awarded to the most meritorious applicants who are engaged in studying nursing at the Associate Degree, Bachelor degree, Master’s degree or RN-BSN levels. Annually, awards are made, $500 to $1000 each, depending on the funds available in a given year for scholarships. The awards may be applied toward tuition and/or books in a given academic year.

Applicants must be enrolled in an accredited nursing program at the time of application, and should be pursuing a nursing program during the year for which the award is made. In order to be eligible, applicants must be of Arab heritage, citizens or permanent residents of the United States, and must reside within the US or its territories; further, applicants must be members of NAANA.

Click here for more 2014 scholarship details

2014 Scholarship Application:

2014 Scholarship Eligibility Criteria:

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Invites Applications for New Careers in Nursing Program

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation New Careers in Nursing initiative is designed to help alleviate the nursing shortage in the United States and increase the diversity of nursing professionals. Through grants to schools of nursing, the program will provide scholarships to college graduates without nursing degrees who are enrolled in accelerated baccalaureate and master's nursing programs.

The program has a two-fold purpose: to increase the numbers of nurses and to address diversity among nursing professionals. Given the need to increase the numbers of nurses, successful applicant organizations must demonstrate that additional resources will be used to leverage internal and external resources to expand or increase diversity in their professional nursing programs. Applications should address the applicant organization's past achievements and future plans to recruit and retain a diverse student body.

Funds to support up to four hundred scholarships of $10,000 each will be awarded to selected schools of nursing for a one-year period. A school of nursing may apply for between five and thirty scholarships per year, to be awarded to students from underrepresented groups in nursing or who are economically disadvantaged. Preference will be given to schools able to demonstrate that the availability of scholarship funds will expand enrollment in accelerated nursing programs.

To be eligible, applicant institutions must offer an entry-level accelerated baccalaureate nursing program or master's nursing program for non-nursing college graduates and be accredited by a nursing accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education.

The complete call for applications, application instructions, and conference call details are available at the RWJF Web site.

Link to Complete RFP